371st heart

February 18, 2013 § 2 Comments

371bI have to quote the 2 messages from heart 215 they both totally hit me today. Especially ‘ You meet people for a reason, either they change your life or you’re the one that will change theirs.’ – unknown.

It’s been quiet in the gallery today and a young Japanese woman and an elderly Japanese man came in. He looked old and tired maybe from coming up the Bear steps, he sat down while she looked at the pictures. He asked why hadn’t I done this, and why hadn’t I done that. He wanted, mobiles, sculptures, boxes. Wanting the exhibition to be more than pictures on the wall. Firstly I felt defensive because I had done quite a bit of playing with 3D, cutting holes, making shadows, hanging a paper bird and photographing it, experimenting, bits of animation… but all had been photographed and flattened for my blog, he was right. I hadn’t really thought about it ! I’d put my pictures up, but I hadn’t created an exhibition, an exciting inspiring environment for interaction and participation. For my defense I had only thought of this as my blog project He’s challenged me and made me think. He’s set my creativity off again. I’m very happy he walked in today with his questions, he’s moved me forward at the right time. I’m sorry I didn’t get their names so I can tell him this but I’ll say Thank you here.I’m excited I have new ideas, so here we go I hope I will inspire you this week xxx

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to 371st heart

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 371st heart at 1000 Hearts.

meta

